Facebook has made updates to how members are invited to a group, Here are the key changes that Facebook updated. To help ensure that people join Facebook Groups that are relevant and meaningful to users, admin of each group will see the following changes:
- Updated group invitation – Now, when people are invited to a group, they can accept or decline the invite. Before, people could be added to groups by friends who thought they might be interested in them, and they’d immediately become a member. Some people may have been added to your group, but have never visited it.
- Invited section – In the next few weeks, people who’ve been added to your group – but have never visited it – will appear in the Invited section of your Members list, which only admins and moderators can view. They won’t be considered a member until they’ve accepted their invite. This means they will no longer be included in your group’s total member count, so you may see a decrease in your group’s total member count.
- Reminder notification – As you’re an admin, in the next few weeks, you’ll be able to send one notification to invited people to remind them to accept or decline the invite to your group.
(Based on Facebook email alter)